Back to Articles

Decades Remembers Ed Asner

With 7 Emmy awards, 5 just for his role as Lou Grant, Ed Asner was the most awarded male actor in television history. The late comedian was one of the most legendary performers of our time, appearing in such iconic works as Elf, UP, The Mary Tyler Moore Show, and much much more.

Decades is honoring the outstanding career and life of Ed Asner with a weekend of interviews and episodes featuring his role as the hard-hitting boss, Lou Grant.

We start the celebration for Asner this Friday, September 3rd at 9p ET | 6p PT with 2 back-to-back episodes of The Dick Cavett Show featuring interviews with Ed Asner himself.

Decades Remembers Ed Asner continues on Saturday and Sunday with The Mary Tyler Moore Show as the Weekend Binge, starting at 12p ET | 9a PT on Saturday.

Check out our schedule page for more info and descriptions of the marathon episodes.

Watch The Mary Tyler Moore Show on Decades

Weekdays at 2p ET | 11a PT

Contact | About | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise | Distribution | Do Not Sell My Information - CA Residents